Calvin Harris Announces ‘Motion’ Tracks & Collaborators

Calvin Harris Motion

Anticipation is building for Calvin Harris’ next album, Motion, which will be released November 4.

On Monday, the Scottish superstar tweeted out track names and the individuals who he’s collaborating with on the collection.

English duo Hurts is featured prominently on two songs. Appearances also come from The Voice coach Gwen Stefani and up-and-coming R&B singer Tinashe, along with Ellie Goulding, who provided vocals on Harris’ “I Need Your Love” from 18 Months.

But not to be left out are fellow DJs Alesso, Firebeatz, Ummet Ozcan and R3HAB, as well as English trio All About She, singer John Newman, rapper Big Sean and rock band Haim.

See the full tracklist below and let us know which song you’re most excited for.

1. ‘Faith’
2. ‘Under Control’ with Alesso feat. Hurts
3. ‘Blame’ feat. John Newman
4. ‘Love Now’ feat. All About She
5. ‘Slow Acid’
6. ‘Outside’ feat. Ellie Goulding
7. ‘It Was You’ feat. Firebeatz
8. ‘Summer’
9. ‘Overdrive’ with Ummet Ozcan
10. ‘Ecstasy’ feat. Hurts
11. ‘Pray to God’ feat. Haim
12. ‘Open Wide’ feat. Big Sean
13. ‘Together’ feat. Gwen Stefani
14. ‘Burnin’’ with R3HAB
15. ‘Dollar Signs’ feat. Tinashe

Sneaker Snob Remixes Tinashe’s ‘2 On’


Alt-R&B songstress Tinashe is only weeks away from dropping her debut album, Aquarius. So far, most of the songs she’s previewed have been slow-burning bedroom grooves, which have been hot, but the one with a little more tempo was “2 On,” a party jam celebrating friends, fun and fiesta.

But now that track has been given a few extra beats courtesy of remixer Sneaker Snob. The self-described twentysomething is admittedly a fan of early Chicago and New York House house and some of its key innovators, including the late Frankie Knuckles, Marc “MK” Kinchen and Armand van Helden, and they can be heard on his rendition.

Tinashe’s breathy and seductive vocals work well with the melody laid out by Sneaker Snob, which is instantly ready for the floor. In fact, the tune almost enhances the soul factor of Tinashe’s voice while also broadening its pop appeal. And guest rapper Schoolboy Q gets a completely new voice full of deep bass, and almost worthy of the designation “chopped and screwed,” a genre within hip-hop popular in the mid ’00s.

Tinashe’s album is set to be in stores October 7 and we’re hoping this remix is at a club near you by Saturday night.